2022/03/19

In a fit of fancy, I caved and bought a set of goache paints. What have I done? I've always wanted to try traditional painting (having painted digitally for many years), but it always seemed so expensive and I hate making mistakes. I suppose there's nothing for it but to try it now.

2022/03/15

Writing fiction for the first time in a long time. I'd forgotten what this was like; the flow of words from brain to page. On some level, I knew I'm quite bad at plot outlining, and much better with writing emotion, but I never realized quite how direly until now. It's been a long time since I last wrote any fiction with any attempt at coherent plot, and it's really showing. Writing linearly seems difficult for me so far, so maybe I should go with the flow? In that case, I would be writing random scenes out of order, and attempting to cobble them together coherently in the end. I wonder if it would work, or if the story would seem horribly disjointed. Is this a valid writing style?

2022/03/12

Today's the first day of this journal. Firsts should be important, shouldn't they? Well, let's make this a significant type of journal entry.
I am self-aware enough to know that I have a tendency to withdraw from the outside world, and that this results in an embrittlement of connection. To this journal, I promise that I will make an attempt to state only the full truth, and not hold back.